add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
kastep1

7 months ago

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/3n4z3b

This is my first time building a PC and I'd like to optimize the power/price. One of the major things bothering me is what to do about the graphics card. I've heard that running 2 can be good, but that the difference isn't always noticeable. I don't mind spending more money, but I don't want to spend more if the difference isn't worth the upgrade.

The idea is to use it mostly for playing MOBA/FPS/RPG games... But I would probably want to run some modeling software like CAD or Autodesk.

Any suggestions or improvements are much appreciated! Thanks!

Comments

• 7 months ago
  • 2 points

Changes:

• Removed aftermarket cooler, basically the same as the one that comes with the 2600
  • Better Motherboard
  • Better Ram
  • Better Gpu
  • Changed to a good, cheap case
  • Better Psu
  • Removed sound card, with lower end headphones you won't be able to see the difference.
  • Removed CD drive, basically useless in this day and age
  • Better Keyboard
  • Better Headphones
  • Dropped the speakers, not really useful for most people, plus if you really need them a bunch of lower end monitors have inluded speakers
  • Changed hhd to a ssd, so you can potentially add a hard drive later on

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD - Ryzen 5 2600 3.4 GHz 6-Core Processor $164.89 @ OutletPC
Motherboard MSI - B450 TOMAHAWK ATX AM4 Motherboard $114.99 @ B&H
Memory Crucial - Ballistix Sport AT 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3000 Memory $78.69 @ Newegg