add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

PSU The hardest component so far to choose

Neversek

24 months ago

This is my first build.. I've been planning and researching for quite some months and taking some deals and what not, trying to compile a good 1,500€ max computer mainly for gaming, AAA games, some MMO's and stuff like that. The monitor I have is a 1080p 144Hz one and I know my build is overkill for that resolution, but I may get a new, better one in the next year. I've been going back and forth with several components, trying to get what's best within that price range and I think I'm pretty decided on what the final build is going to be and some parts I've already purchased (and those are indicated like so).

However and what I'm here for, the psu I've been picking my brain over it. I just can't decide.. Been searching a lot about it, I was going first for a cheap NOX one, but now I've learn that it's not ideal to cheap out on the psu.. Also I was going for a minimum 850W cus I felt that that looked appropriate without being to expensive, but also learned that being to powerful isn't necessarily good and better a lower power but better components.. so now I'm really without any idea about what to buy.. Latest pick is the Corsair CX650M.

If any of you guys can help me out and give me some suggestions for a good psu for my build I would really appreciate.

Here's the build (I'll have 1 SSD 250gb+ and 1 HDD with 1Tb capacity): https://pcpartpicker.com/list/pQpnZ8