add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Best 500W-550W Power Supply

TukeStorm

22 months ago

I am not really an expert in PSUs so i dont know the difference between Bronze certified, Gold certified and such specs. I need around 500-550W for my build and I would like to spend the least money possible. Please let me know your recommendations! Thank you!!

This is my build: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/L7CdVY

Comments

• 22 months ago
  • 1 point

We can't really recommend anything without knowing your build.

• 22 months ago
  • 1 point

Just updated my post! I know that i should get an SSD and i will but later on since it may impact my budget for more important parts like CPU and GPU.

• 22 months ago
  • 2 points

Nice, pegotico's recommendations fit.

• 22 months ago
  • 1 point

You can look up reviews from JohnnyGuru to help you out.

Higher level certifications mean better power efficiency. This means many things, such as savings on power and potentially less heat. These days it is rare to see a decent unit with less than Bronze rating.